SCTEA Winners

Three Central Carolina Technical College employees were honored during the South Carolina Technical Education Association (SCTEA) annual conference in Myrtle Beach. Director of Physical Plant Austin Westmoreland; English Department Chair and Instructor Natalie Mahaffey; and Advisement and Support Center Coordinator Kayla Bird were recognized for their outstanding service and achievements.

SCTEA, a professional association of technical education personnel, hosts the annual Educator of the Year awards to recognize one person in each category: faculty, staff and administration/managers. Each college within the South Carolina Technical College system selects three winners who are then recognized during the luncheon and receive a certificate of recognition and $100 cash award. The purpose of the Educator of the Year awards is to show appreciation for outstanding service and achievement in the South Carolina Technical College System.